Free Jack London eBooks
The Son of the Wolf and Other Stories
[file size: 187 KB]   [first published: 1899]
The White Silence  (1898)
The Son of the Wolf  (1899)
The Men of Forty Mile  (1899)
In a Far Country  (1899)
To the Man on the Trail  (1898)
The Priestly Prerogative  (1899)
The Wisdom of the Trail  (1899)
The Wife of a King  (1899)
An Odyssey of the North  (1899)
The God of His Fathers and Other Stories
[file size: 195 KB]   [first published: 1901]
[This work is also known as "Tales of the Klondyke".]
The God of His Fathers  (1900)
The Great Interrogation  (1900)
Which Make Men Remember  (1900)
Siwash  (1899)
The Man With the Gash  (1899)
Jan the Unrepentant  (1900)
Grit of Women  (1900)
Where the Trail Forks  (1900)
A Daughter of the Aurora  (1899)
At the Rainbow's End  (1899)
The Scorn of Women  (1900)
The Call of the Wild
[file size: 151 KB]   [first published: 1902]
Children of the Frost
[file size: 185 KB]   [first published: 1902]
In the Forests of the North  (1901)
The Law of Life  (1900)
Nam-Bok the Unveracious  (1901)
The Master of Mystery  (1901)
The Sunlanders  (1901)
The Sickness of Lone Chief  (1902)
Keesh, Son of Keesh  (1901)
The Death of Ligoun  (1902)
Li-Wan, the Fair  (1901)
The League of Old Men  (1902)
The People of the Abyss
[file size: 220 KB]   [first published: 1902]
Tales of the Fish Patrol
[file size: 149 KB]   [first published: 1903]
White and Yellow  (1902)
The King of the Greeks  (1902)
A Raid on the Oyster Pirates  (1902)
The Siege of the "Lancashire Queen"  (1903)
Charley's Coup  (1903)
Demetrios Contos  (1903)
Yellow Handkerchief  (1903)
The Sea Wolf
[file size: 298 KB]   [first published: 1903]
The Faith of Men and Other Stories
[file size: 184 KB]   [first published: 1904]
A Relic of the Pliocene  (1900)
A Hyperborean Brew  (1900)
The Faith of Men  (1902)
Too Much Gold  (1903)
The One Thousand Dozen  (1902)
The Marriage of Lit-Lit  (1903)
Batard  (1902)
The Story of Jees'Uck  (1902)
The Game
[file size: 118 KB]   [first published: 1904]
The War of the Classes
[file size: 159 KB]   [first published: 1905]
The Class Struggle  (1903)
The Tramp  (1901)
The Scab  (1903)
The Question of the Maximum  (1899)
A Review  (1903)
Wanted:  A New Law of Development  (1901)
How I Became a Socialist  (1903)
White Fang
[file size: 226 KB]  [first published: 1905]
Love of Life and Other Stories
[file size: 179 KB]  [first published: 1906]
Love of Life  (1903)
A Day's Lodging  (1906)
The White Man's Way  (1905)
The Story of Keesh  (1904)
The Unexpected  (1905)
Brown Wolf  (1906)
The Sun-Dog Trail  (1905)
Negore, The Coward  (1903)
Moon-Face and Other Stories
[file size: 187 KB]   [first published: 1906]
Moon-Face  (1902)
The Leopard Man's Story  (1903)
Local Color  (1901)
Amateur Night  (1903)
The Minions of Midas  (1900)
The Shadow and the Flash  (1902)
All Gold Canyon  (1905)
Planchette  (1905)
The Cruise of the Snark
[file size: 247 KB]   [first published: 1906]
The Iron Heel
[file size: 264 KB]   [first published: 1906]
Before Adam
[file size: 160 KB]   [first published: 1906]
The Road
[file size: 185 KB]   [first published: 1906]
Martin Eden
[file size: 366 KB]   [first published: 1907]
The House of Pride and Other Tales of Hawaii
[file size: 151 KB]   [first published: 1908]
The House of Pride  (1907)
Koolau the Leper  (1908)
Good-Bye, Jack  (1908)
Aloha Oe  (1908)
Chun Ah Chun  (1908)
The Sheriff of Kona  (1908)
Jack London by Himself  (1908)
[file size: 235 KB]   [first published: 1908]
Lost Face and Other Stories
[file size: 166 KB]   [first published: 1908]
Lost Face  (1908)
Trust  (1907)
To Build a Fire  (1907)
That Spot  (1907)
Flush of Gold  (1907)
The Passing of Marcus O'Brien  (1907)
The Wit of Porportuk  (1906)
Strength of the Strong and Other Stories
[file size: 182 KB]   [first published: 1909]
The Strength of the Strong  (1909)
South of the Slot  (1909)
The Unparalleled Invasion  (1907)
The Enemy of All the World  (1907)
The Dream of Debs  (1907)
The Sea-Farmer  (1909)
Samuel  (1909)
Revolution and Other Essays
[file size: 203 KB]   [first published: 1909]
Revolution  (1905)
The Somnambulists  (1906)
The Dignity of Dollars  (1899)
Goliah  (1907)
The Golden Poppy  (1904)
The Shrinkage of the Planet  (1899)
The House Beautiful  (1906)
The Gold Hunters of the North  (1903)
Fomá Gordyéeff  (1901)
These Bones Shall Rise Again  (1901)
The Other Animals  (1908)
The Yellow Peril  (1904)
What Life Means to Me  (1905)
Burning Daylight
[file size: 315 KB]   [first published: 1909]
South Sea Tales
[file size: 188 KB]   [first published: 1911]
The House of Mapuhi  (1908)
The Whale Tooth  (1908)
Mauki  (1908)
"Yah! Yah! Yah!"  (1908)
The Heathen  (1908)
The Terrible Solomons  (1908)
The Inevitable White Man  (1908)
The Seed of McCoy  (1908)
When God Laughs and Other Stories
[file size: 189 KB]   [first published: 1911]
When God Laughs  (1906)
The Apostate  (1906)
A Wicked Woman  (1906)
Just Meat  (1906)
Created He Them  (1906)
The Chinago  (1908)
Make Westing  (1907)
Semper Idem  (1899)
A Nose for the King  (1904)
The "Francis Spaight"  (1908)
A Curious Fragment  (1907)
A Piece of Steak  (1909)
Smoke Bellew
[file size: 175 KB]   [first published: 1911]
The Taste of the Meat  (1910)
The Meat  (1911)
The Stampede to Squaw Creek  (1911)
Shorty Dreams  (1911)
The Man on the Other Bank  (1911)
The Race for Number One  (1911)
The Valley of the Moon
[file size: 432 KB]   [first published: 1911]
A Son of the Sun and Other Stories
[file size: 206 KB]   [first published: 1912]
A Son of the Sun  (1911)
The Proud Goat of Aloysius Pankburn  (1911)
The Devils of Fuatino  (1911)
The Jokers of New Gibbon  (1911)
A Little Account with Swithin Hall  (1911)
A Goboto Night  (1911)
The Feathers of the Sun  (1911)
The Pearls of Parlay  (1911)
John Barleycorn
[file size: 217 KB]   [first published: 1912]
The Star Rover (The Jacket)
[file size: 292 KB]   [first published: 1913]
The Night-Born and Other Stories
[file size: 193 KB]   [first published: 1913]
The Night-Born  (1910)
The Madness of John Harned  (1909)
When the World Was Young  (1910)
The Benefit of the Doubt  (1910)
Winged Blackmail  (1910)
Bunches of Knuckles  (1910)
War  (1910)
Under the Deck Awnings  (1910)
To Kill a Man  (1910)
The Mexican  (1911)
The Mutiny of the Elsinore
[file size: 319 KB]   [first published: 1913]
Jerry of the Islands
[file size: 229 KB]   [first published: 1915]
Michael, Brother of Jerry
[file size: 286 KB]   [first published: 1915]
The Red One and Other Stories
[file size: 166 KB]   [first published: 1916]
The Red One  (1916)
The Hussy  (1916)
Like Argus of the Ancient Times  (1916)
The Princess  (1916)
The Human Drift and Other Stories
[file size: 153 KB]   [first published: 1917]
The Human Drift  (1910)
Small-Boat Sailing  (1911)
Four Horses and a Sailor  (1911)
Nothing That Ever Came to Anything  (1909)
That Dead Men Rise Up Never  (1909)
A Classic of the Sea  (1911)
A Wicked Woman (Curtain Raiser)  (1906)
The Birth Mark Sketch  (1910)
On the Makaloa Mat and Other Island Tales
[file size: 201 KB]   [first published: 1919]
On the Makaloa Mat  (1916)
The Bones of Kahekili  (1916)
When Alice Told Her Soul  (1916)
Shin-Bones  (1916)
The Water Baby  (1916)
The Tears of Ah Kim  (1916)
The Kanaka Surf  (1916)
Dutch Courage and Other Stories
[file size: 157 KB]   [first published: 1922]
Dutch Courage  (1900)
Typhoon Off the Coast of Japan  (1893)
The Lost Poacher  (1900)
The Banks of the Sacramento  (1903)
Chris Farrington, Able Seaman  (1900)
To Repel Boarders
An Adventure in the Upper Sea
In Yeddo Bay  (1902)
Whose Business is to Live
Collected Stories
[file size: 109 KB]   [first published: 2000]
A Thousand Deaths (The Black Cat)  (1897)
The Story of an Eyewitness  (1906)
Told in the Drooling Ward  (1910)